Track Listing

1 Balance (W. Sellenraad)
2 Double Down (W. Sellenraad)
3 Tell Me Why** (K.Kitagawa)
4 Stubbs (W. Sellenraad)
5 Blewis (W. Sellenraad)
6 Nye (W. Sellenraad)
7 Prayer* (W. Sellenraad)
8 It's Been A Long Time (V. Lewis)
9 Left (shout chorus) (W. Sellenraad)

* soprano saxophone
** trio (no saxophone)


On February 8th 2007, after roughly three years of playing this music with these musicians in various settings, Willem headed back to the recording studio to record his much anticipated third album. Featuring renowned saxophonist Abraham Burton, internationally acclaimed bassist Kiyoshi Kitagawa and legendary drummer Victor Lewis. Each song of the all original set tailored for these respected musicians. Far from a thrown together project, this band had been trying to schedule this recording for too long. With 10 songs recorded in one day, everything was done after two takes. We hope you enjoy it. Turn it up.

Additional information:
Produced by: Will Sellenraad
Recorded at: Systems Two; NYC, February 8th 2007
Engineered by: Joe Marciano
Mastered at Systems Two; NYC

Press & Reviews
Down Beat (September 2009)
Alibi (May 2009)
Icon (April 2009)
Hartford Courant (April 2009)
All About Jazz (April 2009)
Something Else Reviews (March 2009)
All About Jazz (March 2009) (February 2009) (February 2009)
New York Times (Listing, January 2009)
Jazz Review (2009)


Site Design and Photography by David Aday
All Rights Reserved. Copyright 2015 Will Sellenraad.